Egg Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good flavor. A little mushy. But all in all very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I love this. I make it all the time! My husband is a very picky eater and he asked for seconds on this one. I did not put the chicken in it I fried chicken and used this as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebobjim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was incredible! only a few tiny changes. It's just my husband and me, so I halved everything using one can of cream of chicken mushroom soup. I also used moistened stove top stuffing instead of bread. Very easy, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Like most casseroles, this is really simple. We made this for brunch today. It turned out to be mushy and a bit more watery than I expected. My fiance loved it and I thought it was ok. I might add a bit less liquid next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good. Really loved the buttered crumbs! I used 4 poached chicken breasts, and added 2 chopped celery stalks. I also used only about half the chicken broth called for, as it looked like the broth was going to overflow. The casserole was still a little mushy but that wasn't bad. Next time I'll just cook it for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Too mushy for our tastes...but great potential. I halved this recipe for our 3-person family, substituting in 2 boiled and cubed chicken breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken w/herbs, 3 slices day-old french bread, Ritz crackers w/Smart Balance, and added 1/4 cup uncooked instant brown rice, and baked in 9x9 pan. Stopped pouring in the chicken broth at just over half the amount called for (about 5 oz), because the casserole was literally drowning. Baked for nearly an hour, and it was VERY mushy, reminescint of soggy stuffing, but had excellent flavor. I now think the chicken broth was unnecessary, and in my opinion the butter can be totally eliminated if substituting in a buttery cracker (such as Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out real good for me. Maybe I'll try it again and see where I went wrong. Thanks for taking the time to post your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
L-O-V-E love it! Absolutely delish. Here's what I changed: shells instead of egg noodles, 3 cans of soup, whole can of mushrooms, 1 cup velveeta cubed (instead of 2 cups cheddar), and crispy french onions (instead of chips). I think the last two things really made the difference. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States