Egg Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good flavor. A little mushy. But all in all very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I love this. I make it all the time! My husband is a very picky eater and he asked for seconds on this one. I did not put the chicken in it I fried chicken and used this as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebobjim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was incredible! only a few tiny changes. It's just my husband and me, so I halved everything using one can of cream of chicken mushroom soup. I also used moistened stove top stuffing instead of bread. Very easy, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Like most casseroles, this is really simple. We made this for brunch today. It turned out to be mushy and a bit more watery than I expected. My fiance loved it and I thought it was ok. I might add a bit less liquid next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good. Really loved the buttered crumbs! I used 4 poached chicken breasts, and added 2 chopped celery stalks. I also used only about half the chicken broth called for, as it looked like the broth was going to overflow. The casserole was still a little mushy but that wasn't bad. Next time I'll just cook it for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Too mushy for our tastes...but great potential. I halved this recipe for our 3-person family, substituting in 2 boiled and cubed chicken breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken w/herbs, 3 slices day-old french bread, Ritz crackers w/Smart Balance, and added 1/4 cup uncooked instant brown rice, and baked in 9x9 pan. Stopped pouring in the chicken broth at just over half the amount called for (about 5 oz), because the casserole was literally drowning. Baked for nearly an hour, and it was VERY mushy, reminescint of soggy stuffing, but had excellent flavor. I now think the chicken broth was unnecessary, and in my opinion the butter can be totally eliminated if substituting in a buttery cracker (such as Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out real good for me. Maybe I'll try it again and see where I went wrong. Thanks for taking the time to post your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
L-O-V-E love it! Absolutely delish. Here's what I changed: shells instead of egg noodles, 3 cans of soup, whole can of mushrooms, 1 cup velveeta cubed (instead of 2 cups cheddar), and crispy french onions (instead of chips). I think the last two things really made the difference. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States