Egg Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This is a great quick casserole, especially if you already have cooked chicken in freezer or refrigerator. My whole family loved it. Even the picky ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
It was a quick easy recipe. I made a few changes, like using 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and added 2 t. curry powder to it. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Best casserole I've had! I replaced saltines with Ritz and cream of mushroom with cream of chicken, and used chicken breasts cut up and sauteed with garlic powder and Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My family loved this! I used reduced fat soups, smart balance instead of butter, and chicken breasts. I also added some penne noodles. It was a huge hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I wanted this FAST and simple. Using the two soups, chicken, and eggs. We had this for lunch and the WHOLE family ate it! I cooked it for 25 minutes and added an extra egg. So I TOOK OUT: Bread, Butter, Crackers, and Broth. I did cover a third of it with those fish crackers. It added color and flavor for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
L-O-V-E love it! Absolutely delish. Here's what I changed: shells instead of egg noodles, 3 cans of soup, whole can of mushrooms, 1 cup velveeta cubed (instead of 2 cups cheddar), and crispy french onions (instead of chips). I think the last two things really made the difference. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was incredible! only a few tiny changes. It's just my husband and me, so I halved everything using one can of cream of chicken mushroom soup. I also used moistened stove top stuffing instead of bread. Very easy, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I liked this recipe pretty well. My husband didn't like the mushy consistency, though, and it wasn't very good left over, in my opinion. My kids liked it, though, and that was a plus. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good. Really loved the buttered crumbs! I used 4 poached chicken breasts, and added 2 chopped celery stalks. I also used only about half the chicken broth called for, as it looked like the broth was going to overflow. The casserole was still a little mushy but that wasn't bad. Next time I'll just cook it for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States