Egg Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Best casserole I've had! I replaced saltines with Ritz and cream of mushroom with cream of chicken, and used chicken breasts cut up and sauteed with garlic powder and Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This is a great quick casserole, especially if you already have cooked chicken in freezer or refrigerator. My whole family loved it. Even the picky ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I tried this dish at a party after our company downsized. It was really excellent the next couple of days on sandwiches! If anyone is looking for a good chicken meatloaf, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Pretty good and very inexpensive to make. I completely eliminated the butter for less fat and calories but followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I wanted this FAST and simple. Using the two soups, chicken, and eggs. We had this for lunch and the WHOLE family ate it! I cooked it for 25 minutes and added an extra egg. So I TOOK OUT: Bread, Butter, Crackers, and Broth. I did cover a third of it with those fish crackers. It added color and flavor for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
It was a quick easy recipe. I made a few changes, like using 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and added 2 t. curry powder to it. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
It was OK. My husband and father-in-law liked it. I probably won't make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I liked this recipe pretty well. My husband didn't like the mushy consistency, though, and it wasn't very good left over, in my opinion. My kids liked it, though, and that was a plus. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My family loved this! I used reduced fat soups, smart balance instead of butter, and chicken breasts. I also added some penne noodles. It was a huge hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband and I liked this. Kids weren't too crazy about it for some reason. Almost could eat this for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States