Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
tates like bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
sooooo delicious. i make this every year for my st. patrick's day breakfast, it's a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
HOLY there is so much cheese in here. I bought two 8 oz bags of cheese. I ended up only putting 12 ounces in but we (a cheese-loving family) could barely stand how much cheese was in here. I'd say bring the cheese down at least to 8 ounces, and bake an extra 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The beauty of this recipe is that it's comprised of four simple ingredients! I made it for guests who were vegetarian and gluten-intolerant, so I replaced the sausage with soy breakfast patties and the bread with Ezekiel bread. I didn't notice any difference, and it received praise all around. It's delicious on its own yet there's plenty of room for personal interpretation: I'll probably play around with basil, oregano, mushrooms, and olives next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yummalicious! Everyone loved it, aged 5-47! Easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It looks and smells Great! I will probably use a few more eggs next time and add about 1/4 cup of milk to the beaten eggs to make it a little fluffier. I also had to cook for about 10 more minutes to get the eggs cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good and easy. Great with added ingredients too. I added some tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy to assemble the night before. Served at our neighborhood Christmas brunch to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I followed Tonysgirl's modifications and used turkey kielbasa. I also put it into 2 glass pie dishes. It was great! I made it simple and my kids liked it with syrup, but my husband liked it with ketchup. EVERYONE enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Love this. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it took longer in the oven than the recipe states. It took about 40 minutes. I did a few things differently. I added onion, mushroom and a chile. I mixed the egg with the rest of the stuff and it didn't seem eggy enough so I added 2 extra eggs and a little milk to the bottom of the baking dish, like the recipe directs. Then I dumped the egg, sausage, bread, cheese, veggies on top of it. Also I used just a little less cheese than the recipe. This is delicious. It reminds me of stuffing you'd eat with poultry, probably because of the bread/sausage combo. It is hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States