Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
HOLY there is so much cheese in here. I bought two 8 oz bags of cheese. I ended up only putting 12 ounces in but we (a cheese-loving family) could barely stand how much cheese was in here. I'd say bring the cheese down at least to 8 ounces, and bake an extra 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The beauty of this recipe is that it's comprised of four simple ingredients! I made it for guests who were vegetarian and gluten-intolerant, so I replaced the sausage with soy breakfast patties and the bread with Ezekiel bread. I didn't notice any difference, and it received praise all around. It's delicious on its own yet there's plenty of room for personal interpretation: I'll probably play around with basil, oregano, mushrooms, and olives next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yummalicious! Everyone loved it, aged 5-47! Easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It looks and smells Great! I will probably use a few more eggs next time and add about 1/4 cup of milk to the beaten eggs to make it a little fluffier. I also had to cook for about 10 more minutes to get the eggs cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good and easy. Great with added ingredients too. I added some tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy to assemble the night before. Served at our neighborhood Christmas brunch to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I followed Tonysgirl's modifications and used turkey kielbasa. I also put it into 2 glass pie dishes. It was great! I made it simple and my kids liked it with syrup, but my husband liked it with ketchup. EVERYONE enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Love this. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it took longer in the oven than the recipe states. It took about 40 minutes. I did a few things differently. I added onion, mushroom and a chile. I mixed the egg with the rest of the stuff and it didn't seem eggy enough so I added 2 extra eggs and a little milk to the bottom of the baking dish, like the recipe directs. Then I dumped the egg, sausage, bread, cheese, veggies on top of it. Also I used just a little less cheese than the recipe. This is delicious. It reminds me of stuffing you'd eat with poultry, probably because of the bread/sausage combo. It is hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was so good. I used precooked sausage and added bacon and chorizo also. I prepared it the night before and let it sit in the fride. Everyone loved it, this will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Always a hit and great to add extra veggies laying around!! I added peppers, onions, mushrooms, artichoke ect and it was phenomenal plus it can sit overnight and still be terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Florence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States