Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I always add some black pepper, salt, onions and a can of green chiles. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
very good n easy2make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I followed some other's suggestions and used 16 eggs and about 12 slices of bread. I used sausage and several slices of leftover bacon cut up and also cut back on the cheese. I will probably cut back on the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was quick and easy to make. I added some chopped onion. Next time I think I will cut the cheese by 4 ounces. There was just too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I increased the eggs to 16, added 8 slices of day old bread and tossed the sausage/bread mix lightly with the egg mix. I also added 5 T milk, 1 tsp salt, and 1/4 tsp pepper to the eggs. I used 2 c sharp cheddar in the egg mix, and topped it with another c of shredded cheddar/monterey jack blend. I used pam non stick cooking spray to coat the pan, but think a light coat of crisco shortening would have been better as some of it stuck a little. I baked it for 25-30 minutes instead of the 15 indicated. Will feed 9. My gang loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This wasn't eggy enough for me. I converted it to serve four and baked it in an 8x8 pan and the layer of eggs was too thin. I took the advice of another person and went lighter on the cheese, but it still seemed like their was too much. Too much bread too. I think it could be good with those two items really reduced and the amount of eggs increased. It also needed tabasco, but that can be added at the table. I'll try it again with some modificaitons - I used bacon, green onions, peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
fast,enjoyable to prepare and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
The casserole was great! I used 1.5 lbs of bacon instead of the sausage, added three green onions, mixed it all the night before and refrigereated overnight. I baked it at 375 for 40 minutes, the first 15 covered. I took it to a church breakfast, and they loved it! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
512 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
this was great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is definitely easy, and cooked up just beautifully. Unfortunately, it's pretty bland. If I make it again, I'll probably add some peppers and onions or something to give it some kick. Also, it makes a lot, and doesn't store well, so you may want to half the recipe if you're not having a bunch of people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States