Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was a pretty good dish! Instead of white bread, I used Sara Lee 45 calorie Multi-grain bread! This gave it somewhat of a sweet taste. It was good (and low-fat, I used all lowfat ingrediants), but I think I will use white bread next time! I will definately do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Brought this to family dinner. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This turned out great. So quick and easy to put together. I actually cut the recipe in half and made it in a 8X8 pan. It turned out great and it was plenty for our family of three!! I also used link sausage cooked and cut and it was great. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My kids love egg casserole. I have changed the sasuage over to ground beef though. Since most of us don't like sasuage. Taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I use potato rolls cut into cubes. It has become our Christmas morning tradition. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REEDERSHS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was awesome! I made it for everyone on Christmas morning, it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe was easy. I like the bread better than the ones with potatoes. It did take longer to bake. When I first sliced it, it was still (icky) gooey in the middle. I used 13 eggs (all I had) but probably would've used more if i'd had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very simple and flavorful. Great for a crowd who likes a basic egg casserole. I used leftover soft dinner rolls instead of the bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Tasted good, but I didn't like the way the bread jutted out of the top of the casserole. I would suggest laying the bread at the bottom of the 9 x 13 dish and then pouring the eggs over the top. Also, I substituted turkey bacon for sausage (personal taste) and this was a good substitution. I used a full package of bacon, but I would recommend only using half a package instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States