Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I made this for lunch and we all loved it. It was easy to make and even my picky 22 month old son ate it. I used bacon instead of sausage and it was delicious. I have added this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This was very tasty and my kids love it. I have a 2, 10, and 12 year old and trying to find something they all like is hard. This did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Easy to prepare, I had my son help with the preparation, so it's kid friendly, too. Very tasty, I cooked my sausage before I put it in tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This is a great recipe and a favorite with my family. My mom has made this for breakfast when we had company and for other special occasions. The only problem we had was the cook time. It spent at least 15-20 extra minutes in the oven to allow the eggs to firm up. Otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This meal was TERRIBLE!! It did not take only 20 minutes to cook, more like an hour. I don't know which part was supposed to be "Quick and Easy", but it wasn't. It took longer than 10 minutes to prepare and the eggs were runny. It was also way TOO RICH and greasy. I would definitely not recommend this recipe to anyone, especially if you have high cholesterol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Great for breakfast burritos! My husnabd's squadron loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Prep time was 20 minutes(cooked the bacon first). Cook time was 30 minutes. Definitely easy to make, but a bit more time consuming than communicated. To much cheese called for in recipe, try using less. I found the dish to salty with the amount of cheese and the bacon I used, so using low sodium bacon and cheese will be helpful. Kids found it rather bland. I can only think of embellishing the recipe with different spices and adding green peppers and onions for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
My family REALLY liked this. We substituted bacon for the sausage (just because of preference) and it was SO good! As we discussed it though, next time we'll probably add a few extra eggs and maybe toss the mix around a bit just so there aren't so many crusty bits of bread otherwise this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIR_LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
The trick with this recipe is to use COOKED meat. Brown and drain the sausage before adding to the other ingredients. It does take more like 40 minutes to bake and was a little too cheesy for my taste...Of course my kids LOVED all that cheese. We have used a similar recipe to this using bacon and it was even better. Just substitute browned crumbled bacon for the sausage and proceed as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
My 2 year old loved it. Will be making it a lot. It was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States