Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple, but tasty "throw together" for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family really enjoyed this...even my 15 month old baby. I did add a couple more eggs than it called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yum! To save time and for less cooking I substituted Oscar Meyer Real Bacon Bits 4.5 oz bag instead of cooking sausage or bacon and subbed whole wheat bread instead of white. I was worried about how it would come out but it was a crowd pleaser! My kids loved it, in fact the whole fam did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I baked it for 35 minutes at 375 and it dried out too much. Next time bake at 350 for only 25 minutes and keep checking to make sure it is not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Okay I used ham and the flavor was great! But I give it 3 stars cause I cooked it for 40 minutes at 375 and it still wasn't done in the center. For time sake I had to put it into the microwave for 10 minutes to finish cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
COOKING TIME IS WAY OFF! Is pretty good though, I used homefries instead of bread, less cheese, and cooked about 40-55 mins....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried making this for my husband on father's day and it did not turn out to my liking. Much less than 7 slices of bread need to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was straightforward and easy to assemble. Tasted great, perfect blend of egg, cheese, and sausage. I've made casseroles before that had to sit overnight, and this one was just as good without the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this for a pot luck at my church this morning. It was so yummy! I used three smaller pans instead of one big one, and two of them were gone right away! The last one I got to bring home, and I can't wait to finish it off tomorrow! I also used turkey bacon instead of sausage- a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was yummy and so easy! I read a few reviews before hand and I cooked my bacon and drained it. I also cut back on the bread (5 slices) and used some smoke cheese I had on hand! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States