Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried making this for my husband on father's day and it did not turn out to my liking. Much less than 7 slices of bread need to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was straightforward and easy to assemble. Tasted great, perfect blend of egg, cheese, and sausage. I've made casseroles before that had to sit overnight, and this one was just as good without the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iheartcooking247
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this for a pot luck at my church this morning. It was so yummy! I used three smaller pans instead of one big one, and two of them were gone right away! The last one I got to bring home, and I can't wait to finish it off tomorrow! I also used turkey bacon instead of sausage- a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartcooking247

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was yummy and so easy! I read a few reviews before hand and I cooked my bacon and drained it. I also cut back on the bread (5 slices) and used some smoke cheese I had on hand! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Too dry with too much meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Four stars because my boys loved it. I used two pounds of turkey breakfast sausage, a baguette, and sharp white cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Got great reviews but I made a few substitutions: I used the iron skillet I cooked the sausage in as the baking dish, to save a dish. I cooked the sausages, drained them, cut them up, put them back in the skillet, added the bread--which was day-old poppy seed baguette, not white bread, then added the egg, skipping the cheese in the egg and instead topping the mixture with aged Gouda and aged Parmesan, both freshly and thinly diced, plus a healthy sprinkle of Momma's freshly grown rosemary, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! Changes I made were that I read the reviews so I used two more eggs than recommended and one less slice of bed. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to the egg mixture and the sausage and bread mixture. I used reduced fat sausage and wheat bread. I baked it for 25 mins covered then 2 mins uncovered and it was perfect. I also topped it with some low fat sour cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeitasMom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I baked this for a brunch, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe! The recipe is very simple, and you can prepare it the night before you bake it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great, although it did require about 20 minutes more time in the oven than this recipe calls for. YUMMY! I will be making this regularly from now on. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very simple and fast. I made a small version with four eggs, two slices of bread and some left over roast beef instead of sausage. I also added some fresh spinach, used mozz, added some italian seasoning and paprika, then topped with tomato slices. Came out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalynn_h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States