Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used pre-cooked turkey sausage which has 70% less fat to lighten it up and to prevent it from being greasy. Everyone enjoyed it, but it took a lot longer to cook throughout to the center. It needed at least 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
All I did was add salt and pepper to the top after pulling out of oven. My family LOVED it. Will definitely be making this again. Maybe try adding a layer of hash browns to it before adding bread mixture. We will see. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Used this recipe as a base recipe then added onions, garlic, and red peppers to the sausage and yogurt to the eggs... It came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Big hit with all 4 teenage boys! Nice and simple with no "gross" flavors :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is surprisingly easy and good. I tweaked it a little, as per other reviews, and added green onion, red bell pepper, salt, pepper and some milk. Next time, I will use only 5 slices of bread and maybe some extra cheese in the mix with a little less on top. My sons all have very different tastes and all loved this one. I can also imagine that it would be good with a mix of meats - sausage, ham and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Photo by M. S.
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious! Used maple sausage, mexican blend shredded cheese, and five pieces of Texas toast. My family loves this for breakfast, and I love how quickly it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great recipe. Took an hour to cook not 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I'm not a great cook, but this was simple, easy to make, and the kids love it. One of the reviews I read stated that this recipe required longer than 20 minutes to cook, and I agree. I cook it under foil for 20 minutes, remove foil and watch. About 10 or so minutes later, the cheese on top starts to turn golden brown. the best way to check for complete bake is to stick a straw of uncooked spaghetti into the casserole and then remove - if goop comes back out on the straw, it's not cooked. If it comes out dry, it's good to go. Good luck, and happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
They are definitely good but you should cook at least more that 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great Idea I added onion's and spinach yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States