Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by M. S.
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious! Used maple sausage, mexican blend shredded cheese, and five pieces of Texas toast. My family loves this for breakfast, and I love how quickly it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great recipe. Took an hour to cook not 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I'm not a great cook, but this was simple, easy to make, and the kids love it. One of the reviews I read stated that this recipe required longer than 20 minutes to cook, and I agree. I cook it under foil for 20 minutes, remove foil and watch. About 10 or so minutes later, the cheese on top starts to turn golden brown. the best way to check for complete bake is to stick a straw of uncooked spaghetti into the casserole and then remove - if goop comes back out on the straw, it's not cooked. If it comes out dry, it's good to go. Good luck, and happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
They are definitely good but you should cook at least more that 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great Idea I added onion's and spinach yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
What attracted me to this recipe was the fact that you don't have to assemble it the night before. I don't recommend using soft white bread (finished product will be too soggy). Use something sturdier, like sourdough. I use healthy subs: turkey sausage crumbles (or turkey bacon or turkey ham), reduced fat cheese, and remove 1/3 - 1/2 of the yolks. For our little family of 3, I halve this recipe and bake in a 9 x 9 pan, and we always have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Cook time wrong. To try to salvage it, cooked it longer. Still slightly runny in center after one hour. Then sides were as poofy, airy, dry and tasteless as what I thinksponge/foam would be like. Outcome's texture was not desirable. It was cooked in a glass 9 x13 dish. I also used a cookie tray underneath for the first 15 minutes (never know if there will be overflow with new recipes). I don't think these should cause such a difference in outcome, but they did. The family ate it and said they liked it, but I think they were being nice,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed the advice of many of the reviewers and cooked the casserole longer than the cook time in the recipe. Mine came out a little too overcooked around the edges. Next time I will stick to the recipe cook time. Other than that, this egg casserole was phenomenal! It was my first time making an egg casserole and it was simple, no fuss and DELICIOUS!! My family asked for this every Saturday morning after tasting it. This will also be a great base recipe, the combinations are endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Takes longer to cook in a convection oven, I did it in a glass dish and will probably do it in a metal one in the future as the convection oven takes forever to just heat the glass dish. Subbed a bunch of stuff - used day-old biscuits that I'd cut in half, put light cream cheese on, and then cut up into chunks, and I used turkey bacon that I'd cooked crispy first. Delicious and easy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenissing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
GREAT recipe!! I add things to it, onions, bacon & mushrooms. I make this a few times a year. Christmas day for brunch for sure! Enjoy!! Note: Some wrote that the recipe did not have it listed as cooked sausage but in the instructions it says to brown your sausage, drain grease and set aside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States