Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is definitely easy, and cooked up just beautifully. Unfortunately, it's pretty bland. If I make it again, I'll probably add some peppers and onions or something to give it some kick. Also, it makes a lot, and doesn't store well, so you may want to half the recipe if you're not having a bunch of people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I just got done eating this and loved it! I used less cheese and had to cook longer, but it was yummy! I think whoever said it was "terrible" was being a little harsh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very good. I did scale down the recipe by about half, using 4 pieces of bread, 8 eggs, and 1 lb of sausage in a 8 x 8 in pan. It took 45 minutes to cook, with the last 5 minutes uncovered. I used hot italian sausage, pepper jack cheese and a dash of tobasco sauce, and it had just the right amount of "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Tasty but very heavy. Too much cheese. Also think it serves much more than 6 people -- 12 would be more like it. Next time I'll try adding some water to the eggs and pouring this OVER the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was great but I don't like sausage all that much so I used ground beef instead and it still has the great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Of course the kids loved this. I thought it was ok and had too much cheese. I probably only used about 10 oz. to begin with. It does need a little more flavor. I would maybe add a couple dashes of tabasco next time to spice it up. I also did add a little milk and my sausage was precooked. I did mix everything together before adding to the casserole dish as suggested by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I used bacon and sauted onions and really enjoyed the bread pieces in this. I scaled recipe down for 2 and used swiss and cheddar cheeses. I also made sure I mixed the egg into everything. I would use less cheese and more bread next time as it was a bit too rich but still yummy. -- 2nd time I cut up frozen beef sausage links and sauted them w/ chopped onions and peppers and I used 5 oz. cream cheese and 1/4 cup parmesan beaten into the eggs for cheese. I topped it off w/ 4 slices of american ripped into strips. I added 4 tbsp. water to the eggs too. Baked it up in a 9 in. pie plate and was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
We have updated this recipe to include cooking the sausage before it goes into the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
My 2 year old loved it. Will be making it a lot. It was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
The trick with this recipe is to use COOKED meat. Brown and drain the sausage before adding to the other ingredients. It does take more like 40 minutes to bake and was a little too cheesy for my taste...Of course my kids LOVED all that cheese. We have used a similar recipe to this using bacon and it was even better. Just substitute browned crumbled bacon for the sausage and proceed as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States