Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This wasn't eggy enough for me. I converted it to serve four and baked it in an 8x8 pan and the layer of eggs was too thin. I took the advice of another person and went lighter on the cheese, but it still seemed like their was too much. Too much bread too. I think it could be good with those two items really reduced and the amount of eggs increased. It also needed tabasco, but that can be added at the table. I'll try it again with some modificaitons - I used bacon, green onions, peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
fast,enjoyable to prepare and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
The casserole was great! I used 1.5 lbs of bacon instead of the sausage, added three green onions, mixed it all the night before and refrigereated overnight. I baked it at 375 for 40 minutes, the first 15 covered. I took it to a church breakfast, and they loved it! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
533 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
this was great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is definitely easy, and cooked up just beautifully. Unfortunately, it's pretty bland. If I make it again, I'll probably add some peppers and onions or something to give it some kick. Also, it makes a lot, and doesn't store well, so you may want to half the recipe if you're not having a bunch of people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I just got done eating this and loved it! I used less cheese and had to cook longer, but it was yummy! I think whoever said it was "terrible" was being a little harsh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very good. I did scale down the recipe by about half, using 4 pieces of bread, 8 eggs, and 1 lb of sausage in a 8 x 8 in pan. It took 45 minutes to cook, with the last 5 minutes uncovered. I used hot italian sausage, pepper jack cheese and a dash of tobasco sauce, and it had just the right amount of "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Tasty but very heavy. Too much cheese. Also think it serves much more than 6 people -- 12 would be more like it. Next time I'll try adding some water to the eggs and pouring this OVER the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was great but I don't like sausage all that much so I used ground beef instead and it still has the great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Of course the kids loved this. I thought it was ok and had too much cheese. I probably only used about 10 oz. to begin with. It does need a little more flavor. I would maybe add a couple dashes of tabasco next time to spice it up. I also did add a little milk and my sausage was precooked. I did mix everything together before adding to the casserole dish as suggested by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States