Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Saute'd green onions and a green pepper with the sausage. Also added a tsp. of ground mustard. Result was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added chopped scallions and green pepper, some fresh spinach and a little half and half. Was still able to use a 9 1/2 by 12 inch pan. Light, fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita Gilkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Personally, I didn't care for this recipe at all. I thought it was a bit dry. I took it to a Church Pot-Luck and only two people had seconds. The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because the two that had seconds, loved it! Not a keeper for my family, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I did not like the used of bread in this recipe, so next time I substituted by using bread crumbs. Worked much better! Also used cubed ham instead of sausage and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for about 30 kids in our youth group. They all loved it! Instead of sausage I added ham that way I didn't have to do anything on the stove top. I just cubed the ham and added it in...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
There is another recipe on this site called Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole which is very similar and Highly Rated. We make it often-also adding more eggs.Try it with toasted english muffins instead of bread and try maple breakfast sausage! Also,mix the night before and let meld before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I added sliced mushrooms and a diced green pepper for Christmas morning, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Made this exactly as shown except increased the servings to 8 which filled the 9 X 13 dish more fully. Turned out wonderfull. Had salt and pepper on the table and no one took any. Made with spartan mild sausage and mild cheddar also cut the bread slices into 16 equal pieces which made the recipe more unifrom and cooked well. This will be at the top of my list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Simple and good....everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States