Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was a pretty good dish! Instead of white bread, I used Sara Lee 45 calorie Multi-grain bread! This gave it somewhat of a sweet taste. It was good (and low-fat, I used all lowfat ingrediants), but I think I will use white bread next time! I will definately do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Brought this to family dinner. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This turned out great. So quick and easy to put together. I actually cut the recipe in half and made it in a 8X8 pan. It turned out great and it was plenty for our family of three!! I also used link sausage cooked and cut and it was great. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My kids love egg casserole. I have changed the sasuage over to ground beef though. Since most of us don't like sasuage. Taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I use potato rolls cut into cubes. It has become our Christmas morning tradition. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REEDERSHS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was awesome! I made it for everyone on Christmas morning, it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe was easy. I like the bread better than the ones with potatoes. It did take longer to bake. When I first sliced it, it was still (icky) gooey in the middle. I used 13 eggs (all I had) but probably would've used more if i'd had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very simple and flavorful. Great for a crowd who likes a basic egg casserole. I used leftover soft dinner rolls instead of the bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Tasted good, but I didn't like the way the bread jutted out of the top of the casserole. I would suggest laying the bread at the bottom of the 9 x 13 dish and then pouring the eggs over the top. Also, I substituted turkey bacon for sausage (personal taste) and this was a good substitution. I used a full package of bacon, but I would recommend only using half a package instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States