Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter breakfast. It was good...a bit salty, but good. I used less bread and went with wheat. I only used 1 lb. of bacon bc that's all I had...will use more next time. It was a bit dry, but this can be easily alleviated by cooking for a shorter time. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good breakfast dish. Very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It took a little bit longer than the listed time, but turned out great. Something I'll probably prepare for the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Super easy and worth doubling to put in the fridge for quick meals later. Added a little more cheese and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Shockingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was oh soooo good. I used bacon in mine. Loooooved it & so did my picky family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
For a veggie version--added sauteed onions and substituted soy sausage and honey wheat bread. It was a great hit at community dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love this stuff can't get enough of it. As a side note, I've made this in a Dutch oven on camping trips. Its great because as it cooks the dutch oven gives it extra flavor. And it give me extra time to prepare for the day's activites since I don't have to watch it on the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Took 50 minutes to bake, but my family thought it was really good. I added red and green bell peppers and onions to the egg mix. My husband thought the eggs tasted "funny" with a strange consistency until he found out there was bread in the casserole- then he really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I think there was too much cheese but over all it's very easy to make and worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States