Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe! This is a nice alternative to casseroles with hashbrowns or potatoes. I used ham instead of sausage and I'm looking forward to trying it with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I've been making Tuesday brunch for a lively bunch for 4 weeks running…some of the women voted this the best egg dish. I cooked the sausage before adding it and doubled the cooking time, (as recommended by others here.) I thought the recipe seemed a bit bland, so I chopped an onion and a red pepper, sautéed them in a bit of butter and added it to the mix…delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used a pre cooked garlic/mozzarella chicken sausage, red pepper, onion, and a jalepeno. We sauted the peppers and onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I, too, increased to 8 slices of bread and 16 eggs. I added some cheddar, some mozzarella, pepper and some water (I was out of milk) and stirred everything up to a consistency that I thought looked good. My sausage was fully cooked, by the way. Baked at 350 covered for 15 minutes, then finished baking uncovered after that (sorry, didn't keep track of the rest of the time, just brought it out of the oven when it smelled and looked good). I think some people misunderstood the original recipe. Instructions were right as written...bake at 350 for 15 minutes, then uncover and bake until golden and bubbly! A lot of reviewers ripped the poster for the time stating that 15 minutes wasn't enough! Well no kidding, that's not what the instructions stated!! I guess PREP, COOK and READY IN minutes next to the recipe directions are way off, but if you read the recipe you can figure that out. Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe uses WAY too much cheese. Try 12 oz or even 8. Cook covered 15 uncovered for 10. Butter the pan before adding egg. It was aight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Used half the amount of cheese because that's all I had on hand at 1am on Christmas Eve, and I think if I had added anymore it would have been way too cheesey! My little family loved it and all gave me hugs and thank yous after eating it, so I'm definitely adding it to my cookbook. I can make these the night before for my husband so he has something in the morning that's fast and yummy and HOT before heading off to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe with ingredients. .well, down to 4 servings...and 35 mins @ 350,( 20mins covered, 15 uncovered). perfert and delicoous. my boyfriend and his 7yo child loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did a 1/3-size batch (with four eggs), and I changed it a wee bit: I mixed a couple splashes of milk in with the eggs along with salt, pepper, and some green onion. I used about 2/3 of a pound of diced-and-cooked bacon, an extra slice of bread, and a bit more cheese. I cooked it in a rectangular 2-quart baking dish. It held together really nicely and the boyfriend was able to munch it on the way to work with no problems. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used pre-cooked turkey sausage which has 70% less fat to lighten it up and to prevent it from being greasy. Everyone enjoyed it, but it took a lot longer to cook throughout to the center. It needed at least 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States