Egg Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was alright but next time I'd just do quiche for about the same taste with a better texture and less work. I did fried eggs instead of scrambled (just cracked them raw onto the pizza) and they ended up over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Have been doing a different version of this recipe for years. Used sausage gravy in place of the celery soup. Used larger crusts 1 can of sausage gravy per crust or if you have time make your own is always best. 1lb of bacon and 1 lb of sausage split between both pizzas. What isn't eaten freeze it and eat it when you are in the mood for it again. Have never had this version, gave it 4 stars because I don't care for celery soup on a breakfast pizza to me it just doesn't sound right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great basic recipe. I didn't have any bacon or sausage so I loaded my pizza up with veggies. Zucchini, mushrooms, peppers, onions and garlic. Celery soup was a nice touch. Never would have though of that. Didn't have enough cheddar cheese so used some cheddar and some mozzarella. Baked it on my stone for about 15 minutes. Then topped with diced tomatoes. Yummy! Nice crunchy crust. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Banda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We've made this several times now & it's so yummm! I made the pizza crust myself (the bread machine did most of the work! LOL). I didn't have any Cream of Celery soup the first time so substituted alfredo sauce and it was so good we just make it that way every time. I freeze it in individual portains so my family can just grab it quick to take with them to work. I added onions on both and mushrooms on one. Thanks for the recipe... it's a staple in our house now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Love the recipe, but at 15 minutes, my crust was burnt. Would definitely decrease the time or lower the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great pizza! Used fresh pizza dough from the local Italian bakery. Puffed up very high - poked it to flatten, and poked several other holes to let gravy permeate the "deep dish" crust. Used country gravy mix instead of soup mix, added minced parsley and fresh sage to eggs, with a good dash of siricha sauce. Nuked onion shreds in butter while cooking eggs. Had a package of cooked bacon on hand, so sliced it on top of egss after adding onions. Used colby-jack cheese to top it off. My executive chef friend loved it and said she was going to make it a special at her restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Parrino Byxbe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Was sooo good. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I scaled this down to make one pizza. And I thought the sound of putting the milk and cream of celery soup mix as the base sounded odd, so I used a small can of sausage gravy that I had. I also omitted the green peppers and onions, due to the kids not liking them. And I have to say, this was amazing! Loved the sausage gravy as the base, I think it made the pizza shine. I will definitely make this again. One pizza was plenty for our family of four. I used a premade Boboli crust, so I did not preheat it. I just spread the gravy on the crust, added all the toppings, and baked it. I also only used about 1 1/2 cups of cheese. This would be really great for a nice brunch with some fruit salad on the side. Again, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this pizza for a morning Sunday School party and it was a huge hit. My pizza crusts were medium in size so I split the sausage between the two pizzas. I also only used 1/2 cup of the cream of celery soup on each pizza. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States