Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a very easy, quick & delicious recipe. I too used 10 eggs as other reviewers suggested plus 3/4 cup milk. I made some Texan modifications.....I nixed the oregano, but added one small can (8oz) green chilies and substituted spicy sausage in place of the regular. I also used only 2 cups of cheese. I bumped the cook time to 425 & cooked for 20 minutes. My crescent roll was cooked without any pre baking. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving breakfast and my 7 year old asked if it could be a tradition...absolutly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is awesome, especially when you use maple sausage. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I make this casserole on game day Saturdays and my husband loves it! I do follow the changes that the first reviewer made. We also serve ours with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Super delicious and really flavorful! We made it with Italian Sausage, 10 eggs, 1 cup of each cheese, oregano, salt and pepper and loved it! Like the other users we cooked the crescent dough for 6 minutes at 350 degrees then reduced the heat to 325, added the sausage and egg mixture and baked for 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was pretty good. I added spinach, onions, and green peppers to it. I had to microwave it some as the dish I use was deep and the middle was not cooking all the way through. It was fine after microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Per other reviewers, I gave the biscuits a few minutes head start and cut the amount of cheese in half. Next time, I will stick with the amount of cheese in the original recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I cut this recipe in half (except for the sausage that I ended using just about all of) since I was making this for a smaller group. I also added onion. It was delicious and my children loved it. I didn't bake the crescent rolls ahead of time like some reviewers did & had no problem with a nice crispy casserole bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I didn't have any crescent rolls so I used refrigerated biscuits and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this last week and my family really liked it. After reading the other comments, I added some milk and used 10 eggs. Also, to flavor it up a little, I used about 1/2 cup of mild salsa. That really added a lot. I also used an Italian cheese blend rather than the plain mozzarella for the bottom layer and used one cup of it and one cup of cheddar on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States