Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used turkey sausage and 9 eggs with a half cup added milk. I only used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup for each kind. Upped the oregano by a half tsp and added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This turned out really well. I used vegetarian sausage, I used almost all the cheese the recipe called for. I pre-baked the crust for 7 min. I followed the other persons advice and baked it at 350 for 25 min. and 325 for 20 min. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
looks like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious, breakfast casserole! I did what many others did and precooked my crescent rolls about 6 minutes in the oven, and I also cut my cheese in half. I love cheese, but four cups of it is a lot! I made this for dinner one night and had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. This casserole reheats surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Huge hit at my house!! I made it with ham instead of sausage. Next time I will add onion, mushrooms and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Hubby and daughter ate it all! I did add green chiles and used mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good base casserole. I did as others suggested and used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, other Italian seasonings and baked the crescent rolls for about 5 minutes by themselves. Also added bag of hashbrowns. Cooked at 375 for about 20 minutes and then 350 for about 20 more. Next time, I think I will double the crescent roll layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was good, however I felt it could have used a little more flavor. As others have said it's a great base recipe to add to how you see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAmom37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I give this four stars. My husband absolutely loved this. I think it needed something. I am just not sure what that something is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I love it and I plan to make it again very soon. I took a little bit of artistic license with the amount of oregano. I didn't actually have any at home, so used the freeze dried Italian seasoning that I had at home. Instead of 1 teaspoon, I probably used about 4-5. It was really great. I also added a little bit of half and half. It make it a little runny when I cut into it, but I wasn't too bothered by that. My whole family enjoyed it, even my fussy 8 year old. The first words out of his mouth were "I really like this mummy" this recipe definitely get's 2 thumbs up in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States