Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Easy and yummy. My new breakfast staple for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good and easy, I made mine with bacon and instead of the refrigerated bread made it with biscuit mix fr this site, left it at 8 eggs (didnt want it too eggy) and cooked 350, sprinked cheese on top, baked up golden and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. A little rubbery, but I think I have bad luck with egg casseroles in general. I used 10 eggs and half the cheese based on everyone else's recommendations. I also used reduced fat sausage. I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made the egg bake for Christmas morning - It was a huge hit and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have any mozzarella so I just doubled the cheddar. I might leave out the oregano and try another spice next time just for personal preference. I had to cook it about 35 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is really easy and pretty good~! I used 9inch pie instead of 9x13 for the test run. I also followed the changes other reviewers had made, but cut down the cheese to 1-1/2 cups, eggs to around 7 (I used some egg substitute) and milk to 2/3 cup to fit 9inch pie. I had some left over crescent dough, so I used muffin tin to make individual little ones. It turned out really cute and my kids loved it~! I cut down the cooking time for muffin tins--20 minutes in 350 degree oven because the top started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was excellent! I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes instead of what was recommended. Next time I will add 2 additional eggs, however, it tasted terrific with only 8. Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is delicious! I also pre-baked the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. I cooked the sausage, drained it and then added a chopped onion, chopped spinach and a couple tablespoons of maple syrup. I used 10 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I had to bake it for 35-40 minutes until the eggs were set. My family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States