Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was a really good and looked pretty too. I was conservative and followed the directions exactly. Next time I'm going to add mushrooms and green onions to the egg mix before I pour it over the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Served this for dinner one night for a change. We call these types of things "brupper", not brunch, not supper. Leftovers we're gone at breakfast time! Teens scooped it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I am just a beginner, I don't cook much. This was easy and turned out delicious, even my picky six year old son liked it. I had to bake it a few minutes longer than she suggested because I was using a glass casserole dish. Great, easy, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This was a hit at our Christmas Breakfast table this morning. My mom wants me to mail the recipe to my two brothers up North. Freshly squeezed orange juice from our tree, Stollen and this casserole made our Christmas Breakfast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
We made this one for a brunch held in honor of my parents 50th wedding anniversary! It was a HUGE hit! Very easy to make, and was the frist thing to disappear from the buffet table! Smells GREAT while cooking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this one morning and now my husband asks for it every other weekend. Is easy and great. Makes quite a few leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Yummy easy and cheesy! I think it will be even better with veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I'd been looking for a sausage casserole for a while and came across this so I thought I would give it a try. I made this today for a brunch and it was a big hit. People asked me for the recipe. I also made up a batch and substituted bacon in place of the sausage. Everyone loved both. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
very tasty!!! simple and quick to make. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I made this Easter morning, it was delicious. It had such a wonderful flavor, better than I expected. I did cut back on some of the cheese. I will definitely be making this again! My company really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States