Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Have made this twice. We really enjoyed it. Only rated 4 stars because the crescent rolls definitely must be pre-baked per other reviews. Did so the first time, and forgot the second time. Definitely makes a difference. Add seasoning and ingredients at your discretion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not my favorite. Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tasty enough -- it would be more interesting with a few diced veggies (green onion, sweet pepper, etc.). Personally, I think the cheese:egg ratio is off: there is so much cheese, that the egg mixture didn't puff up much. Next time, I will put it in a slightly smaller pan (or increase by a few eggs). Another alternative I may try: whipping the yolks & whites separately & folding the whites in last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the second recipe from LeAnn that I've made and both were a hit (the other was banana pudding). I made this for a family brunch and my brother-in-law liked it so much my sister is making it for him for his birthday. It was easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good! All my kids loved it, ages two to twelve. I did follow the reviews. I increased the eggs to ten, cut the cheese to one cup each and gave the crust a seven minute head start. I also added onion while cooking the sausage and did not use the oregano. It turned out perfect and can not wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is so good! I make it Sunday night to have for breakfasts throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this for my adult Sunday School class and got so many compliments! People were even going back for seconds. I used garlic butter crescent rolls on the bottom which added nice flavor. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlabish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband and I loved the Egg and Sausage Casserole. It was easy, fast, and great tasting. Thank u for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Only gave 3 stars because you MUST make changes for this to turn out well, and after you make the changes... it's a different and great recipe. Used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, 2 Cups cheese. Baked for 40 mins to get the eggs to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
In the oven now. Baked crescent for 7 minutes then added sausage with bell pepper and onion and bacon. Some maple syrup on top of the meat, 10 eggs, 3/4 cup of milk, some butter and 2 cups of chesse. Topping it off with sliced cherry tomatoes. Smells good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayshay27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States