Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
this was SOOO GOOD!!!! I followed everyone elses reviews and used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk and italian seasoning and it was AMAZING!! and so quick! thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
even taste great if you use all cheddar, plus its a recipe you may add to with more meat, cheeses, and/or veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Sp Withee
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Its amazing i added bacon and onion to the original recipe and half the amount of cheeze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Sp Withee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I added two eggs and just used the cheese I had on hand, Italian blend and mexican. I thought this was fabulous! I didn't need to precook the crescent rolls or anything. I did tent the pan with foil to prevent over browning while it baked but otherwise that's it. Great recipe I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I've must have done something wrong because mine tasted mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used the modifications of 10 eggs, 3/4 c milk, 2c cheese. Put eggs and spices in blender. Made it more light and fluffy. Also prebaked crescents for 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe! I took the tips of others used less cheese (about two cups), added milk (3/4 cup), used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and precooked my dough 6 min on 350. I also opted out of using mozzarella and stuck with a mild cheddar. Instead of a plain sausage I used a bacon sausage making it even better! This is a great Easter morning meal!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I used fake vegetarian sausage and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Family requested I make this again the day after I first made it. 'nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
A big hit at brunch! BUT did make changes according to another reviewer: increase number of eggs (10-12), add 3/4c milk, reduce cheese to a total of 2 cups. For cooking, bake crescent crust alone for 5-7min at 350, then add other ingredients and bake for 25 min at 350, then reduce temp to 325 and bake an additional 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States