Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was pretty good, tasted like an omelette, but was very easy to prepare for a crowd. I'm sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
My family though it was okay, no one ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I tried flavoring it up more with onion and garlic powder but apparently not enough. I will use more spices next time. Also I will try cooking the potatoes first. They seemed a tad underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was okay, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was some good stuff, LOL! I followed the recipe and we all really did enjoy it! I'll be fixing this one many more times! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
my husband LOVED this!! I'm getting ready to try it with ham now! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe is very good & easy to make. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is just too bland. I will definitely make it again but will use part swiss cheese & part cheddar, & add some bell pepper, & maybe a little something to give it some "kick". It is though, an excellent basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Excellent. I added garlic salt and used cheeses that I had on hand and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This turned out great for me, and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe is wonderful, but you can take it to another level by increasing ingredients and cooking it in your crockpot over night. Increase potatoes to 32oz bag (cubed hashbrowns), 12 eggs, 3 cups shredded cheese, 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1/2 cup chopped green pepper and 1 cup or more of ham, sausage, bacon, canadian bacon, any combination you want. Cook in your slow cooker for 10 to 12 hours. You can add just about anything to this recipe and it is done when you wake up in the morning. The Smart Crockpot cooks too hot, so if using this cooker, reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Sandersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States