Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I prefer crispy hash browns so I will probably cook them separately before mixing them into the eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe. You really need to add tons of spices to this. I thought I added a lot but it could have used double that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ok found a christmas morning easy casserole. just fine the way it is. it took longer to bake though, 45 minutes, even with thawed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was good but browning the hashbrowns definately was a plus. We used regular onions and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Good base recipe, but needs some tweeking. I plan on going back and reading some other reviews to get some ideas. We will repeat this again, but with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
We thought this was very dry & tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! Easy, quick, and very few dishes to wash. It is a great recipe to build from. You can basically add anything you or your family will enjoy. I had an orange pepper in the fridge,ham , and extra white onion (in addition to the green). I also added garlic while the veggies were sautéing and put seasoning salt and pepper on top before putting in the oven. I can't say enough easy, simply, and yummy. My kids ages are 1, 2, and 16. All enjoyed it and I enjoyed the simplicity. I will double the recipe next time for left overs. I don't understand the reviews that said it wasn't good since there are no surprises. It tastes like what you put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was really good. I modified it slightly, adding a little more potato and bacon (I don't cook exact measurements all the time) and it was wonderful. I added a few flavors to it like garlic and onion powder rather than onion. It was a great breakfast for Christmas Day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wow! This turned out perfect! My whole family loves it. I didn't measure anything, just filled my casserole dish. I used a dozen eggs and added lunchmeat ham, onion, red and orange peppers. I took others' advice and cooked everything in the pan first and I also fried it all in the bacon grease which added a lot of flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was delicious! Very simple. I love the combo of the eggs and hash browns. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States