Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was delicious! Very simple. I love the combo of the eggs and hash browns. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was just ok. The recipe makes no mention of salt or pepper and the dish sorely needs it. I put the hash browns on the bottom of the pan and then sprinkled garlic salt and pepper on top of that. I cooked the bacon, mixed the rest of the ingredients together and added salt to that mixture and then poured it over the hash browns. It baked up nicely but it still lacked flavor. I won't be making this again, a lot of waiting for nothing. In the future I'd rather just cook everything individually and make a burrito out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great recipe -- I used turkey bacon, and fried the hash browns separately with the whites of the green onions and a clove of garlic (to make them crispy). I used mexican blend cheese and sprinkled cheddar on top. It doesn't have much kick - but it's still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Great recipe! You can mix it all up the night before and bake in the morning, add 5-10 minutes extra baking time. It also freezes well (uncooked). Thaw in fridge and bake- again give extra baking time. I usually use whatever breakfast meat and cheese I have on hand to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is my favorite "quickie" breakfast! I do change it up a bit. I add 1 cup of chopped spinach. I also take canned flaky biscuits and press them into muffin tins. Fill with the mixture and bake. When done, I let them cool, then package individually in quart freezer bags. Then I have breakfast muffins ready to go at a moments notice! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is an excellent dish to prepare ahead of time & then pop in the oven for breakfast as we did on Christmas morning. There wasn't a bite of it left! I browned the hash browns before putting the casserole together, even though it didn't specifically say to do that. I think next time I may line the bottom with crispy crowns instead. It's a keeper and may well become part of a Christmas breakfast tradition. Thanks for the yummy, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I did not like the way this turned out at all. I on;y ate about 1/2 of a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Excellent alternative to frying up some hashbrowns. Especially if your like me and can't cook hasbrowns to save your bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
It was good. I tried to cut the recipe in half for just my husband and I but used the same 9x9 pan and it was too thin. Definately tastes better the thicker it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
OMG!! My husband loves this!! I made it at my home for when I hosted a bridal shower....Let my hubby and groom to be eat before they left and they almost finished both pies that I made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States