Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Made this for the family this weekend as test for the Xmas company thats coming. They all liked it even the picky eating 3 yr old. It's on the menu for Holiday Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was really good. I didn't use the bacon and I used reduced fat cheese to make this dish a little lighter. I did however take the advice of another reviewer and add some sour cream. Still was an excellent dish and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is an absolute wonderful recipe. I added well-drained frozen spinach, and frozen chopped broccoli that I thawed in hot water and patted dry. Because of the additional vegetables I added two more eggs and little more milk and it was perfect. I took it to a brunch and people walked up and said how great it was and asked for the recipe. This is a real keeper and thank you for sharing, Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
We added a lot more hashbrowns to make it less eggy, used veggie bacon instead of real bacon, and cooked it for a lot longer. Made a tasty vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was very good, so good, in fact, that I barely got a piece. I brought it for a Vacation Bible School potluck, and it was almost gone by the time I got there! I doubled the batch, assembled it the night before, and baked it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is THE BEST!! This time I tried the chunky style hash brown, next time I'll try shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Haas Hahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was a great dish. I made it for a Church Brunch. I doubled the recipe and needed to increase the cook time by 30-45 min. It turned out wonderful and people even asked for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This is a great dish for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner! I found that a dollop of sour cream and a bit of salsa (medium) made this a definite repeat! It is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Great recipe!! I made this for a Ladies Retreat and it was a hit with everyone. Many suggested adding mushrooms, green peppers, or spinach for extra flavor. I will use this recipe often-- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I have been making a "brekkie pie" for years but it is a very labor intensive undertaking so I rarely do it. This recipe was every bit as good as mine and the only hard part is waiting for it to finish baking! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States