Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I loved this but best of all the kids loved this! I added a couple extra eggs, a little more milk and few more slices of bacon and made a 9X13 dish. I will try it next with sausage or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was good and simple. I made a few changes I mixed the cheese in with the hash browns and I added a few drops of Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I love this recipe. I used more bacon and a little more cheese than called for. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was great with my alterations taken from other reviewers. I sauteed the hashbrowns with the white of the green onion, fresh garlic, seasoned salt, salt, pepper and butter and put in the bottom of the pan. I used ham AND bacon and some dry mustard in with the egg, green onion and cheese mixture. Looked beautiful and tasted great - lots of flavor!! Made it this morning for Father's Day and my husband and children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
It was a bland letdown. The potatoes need more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great! I put the hasbrowns on the bottom of the dish and poured everything else on top. I also added half a white onion to the hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was popular as well at my brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
We had some friends stay over and I served this along with the Apple-Rasin French Toast recipe on allrecipes. Because our guests are early risers I decided to make this recipe the night before and store it in the fridge. It seem to work out just fine. I added a tube of ground sausage to the recipe. I also added about a cup of sour cream as suggested by other reviewers. Some of the reviews indicated that the dish was bland so I also seasoned the thawed hash browns with about 2 teaspoons of Penzy's Cajun spice. I also used Onion Powder instead of onions because I'm not crazy about chopping onions. I also used a little more cheese than what was called for. I couldnt really taste that I had put in the cajun spice--but the dish wasn't bland either. I think I might add a little garlic powder, just to give it a little more zing. Overall a great and easy recipe and very adaptable to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Very, very good. I used a little seasoning salt and black pepper, but still needs a little kick of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Very good! Just made it for my husband and his friend and got rave reviews, and no leftovers! I was short one piece of bacon and an egg, and I used half an onion instead of the green onions, but it came out great. Thanks Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States