Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
my husband LOVED this!! I'm getting ready to try it with ham now! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe is very good & easy to make. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is just too bland. I will definitely make it again but will use part swiss cheese & part cheddar, & add some bell pepper, & maybe a little something to give it some "kick". It is though, an excellent basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Excellent. I added garlic salt and used cheeses that I had on hand and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This turned out great for me, and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe is wonderful, but you can take it to another level by increasing ingredients and cooking it in your crockpot over night. Increase potatoes to 32oz bag (cubed hashbrowns), 12 eggs, 3 cups shredded cheese, 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1/2 cup chopped green pepper and 1 cup or more of ham, sausage, bacon, canadian bacon, any combination you want. Cook in your slow cooker for 10 to 12 hours. You can add just about anything to this recipe and it is done when you wake up in the morning. The Smart Crockpot cooks too hot, so if using this cooker, reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Sandersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Easy and Quick Add what ever you like or leave it like is and enjoy with some fresh fruit and some OJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great! I made it for a church brunch. I used sweet mayan onions for the recipe and used green onions to sprinkle on top for color. I added more eggs and cheese. I also substituted sausage for the bacon. I incorporated another recipe and added garlic salt, mustard powder and, I know it sounds gross, but worcestershire sauce. I had my friends rate it, and it got 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
anything that the kids will eat gets five stars from me. we used extra bacon, and some garlic salt.....no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So good and so easy!! I am giving this 5 stars based partly on the ease of the recipe. I added Italian mixed cheese because it's all I had and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Needed more flavor, but a nice hearty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States