Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Easy and Quick Add what ever you like or leave it like is and enjoy with some fresh fruit and some OJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great! I made it for a church brunch. I used sweet mayan onions for the recipe and used green onions to sprinkle on top for color. I added more eggs and cheese. I also substituted sausage for the bacon. I incorporated another recipe and added garlic salt, mustard powder and, I know it sounds gross, but worcestershire sauce. I had my friends rate it, and it got 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
anything that the kids will eat gets five stars from me. we used extra bacon, and some garlic salt.....no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So good and so easy!! I am giving this 5 stars based partly on the ease of the recipe. I added Italian mixed cheese because it's all I had and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Needed more flavor, but a nice hearty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. I used shredded o'brien hash browns and they added quite a bit of flavor. I also added extra sauteed onion and green pepper. The whole pie was gobbled up! I will definately make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I thought this was very good. It is a great basic recipe,which I did add my own touches to. I have already thought of what to add to it the next time I make it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This just didn't pack the punch I was hoping for. My kids and husband mostly just poked at it. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Glad that you are enjoying my recipe.Thanks for all reviews! Some of you are right this is a basic recipe...as it was meant to be. BUT, it is a starting point as all recipes are for you to tweak to your own taste. We (my family) as I was growing up used this, adding many variations to it. My father loved spicy & hot -- so he used hot sausage and bacon/ adding 1 cup of diced each red peppers and green peppers that he lightly sauted first. We also served it with mushrooms, spinach, water chestnuts and also added lots of ham. Get creative -- make it to suit yourself and your family. Sometimes I just like it the basic recipe eating it with crousants or toast, OJ and some kind of fresh fruit..I hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
pretty good, will try to add some spices and more bacon next time to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States