Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
So good and easy. I put in chicken instead of bacon, and had them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was good. I made it exactly as listed but I did bake it in a 9x13 pan. I was disappointed in how much the chiles overwhelmed the taste of the bacon and cheese. I will make it again but will try it with sausage or leave out the chiles and use the bacon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
FANTASTIC!! So incredible yummy! Made it according to recipe and everyone loved it. I read previous reviews that said it was too much cheese, I didn't find that true at all. Only thing I will do differently is use aluminum baking cups to keep muffin pan cleanup a bit easier. This will become a staple in our low-carb household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Love them! I didn't have any Monterey Jack cheese but I had some mozzarella and some Colby/jack cheese so I used that. I had 3 dozen fresh eggs from my chickens and wanted to use up quick. It's almost like quiche without the crust and will make some great high protein breakfasts for my husband all week. Making some English Muffin bread to go with it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Manuszak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
As per reviews, used 1/4 cup butter, only 2 cups(8oz) of cheese, and low fat cottage cheese. Used diced tomatoes and green chilis can since i could not find only green chilis. Used 1 tsp of cornstarch, because I did not having baking soda. Used cooked ham steaks (I diced them) as I prefer ham over bacon. I only had 12 muffin cups, and I used to the diced tmt and sprinkled on top of each muffin. The remaining mix and "salsa" I put in a smaller metal pan and baked at the same time. I LIKE both the muffins and the scrambled eggs but I like the flavoring of the "salsa" mixed in the egg much more. Would make again in a casserole dish. And stir in the end to make salsa scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I prepared this for Christmas Day breakfast and it was a hit. I did not prepare and refrigerate overnight and it was just fine, although next time I will know that I have that option! I am also going to reduce the butter as some readers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kissychristy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These were AWESOME! My 3 year old loved them, too! Great way to get her egg and cottage cheese intake, since she won't eat either! I substituted the green chile peppers with a tsp of cajun seasoning and added a sprinkle of paprika and parsley flakes on top for decoration! I would recommend the tin foil baking cups vs. paper cups... they pealed away perfectly from the foil cups, but stuck to the paper cups. Looking forward to trying these without the butter and substituting the bacon with either turkey bacon or sausage for a healthier version! This will definitely be a new family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The key to baking is a silicone muffin pan!! I've scrubbed and scrubbed a metal pan after making these, used a foil pan, and baking liners, but the silicone is by far the best; they pop right out and easily wipe clean. I replace the bacon and chilis with canadian bacon/ham and onions, and 1/2 the butter. Mix the entire recipe (no waiting overnight), bake and freeze. 1 minute in the microwave while an english muffin is in the toaster for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I wasn't sure I would like these, so I did a half batch (still 12 puffs) with no meat, veggies, or butter. I did not like them at all!! Mine were also greasy and stuck like glue to the liners, even though I also sprayed them. I actually didn't half the flour, but I still felt like there wasn't as much of a solid texture and taste as I wanted. I wrapped a puff in a slice of ham and that helped a little, but the puffs, even after cooking for 35 min, were still really wet. I'm going to try eating some of the leftovers crumbled onto a sub roll with ham and tossing it in the toaster oven. I won't waste the leftovers, but I'll never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I really liked these. Took them to church and everyone wanted the recipe. I will say that I did not use cupcake liners. by using a well greased cupcake pan you get crunchy on all sides. It is a little tricky getting them clean out of the pan, but mostly they were fine. I had more batter than cupcake tins so used a small square pan. they cut up nice and were just as easy to pick up and eat. they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States