Edie's Patatosalata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Very good - a little oily - I added extra potatoes. Wonder if the recipe should be 5 lbs potatoes and not just 5 potatoes since red potatoes are usually small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This one is easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Not as much oil; cut out the onions. Could add green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I LOVE this salad. The oregano is absolutely wonderful in it. The only slight changes I made, were I used a tsp of dried minced onion for the onion flavor, because no one in my family likes pieces of raw onion in anything. Also, I cut down on the oil a little. And lastly, I sliced the potatoes (skin on) before cooking and added the dressing when they were still slightly warm. After an hour in the fridge (we couldn't wait any longer!!) it was absolutely perfect. It might be even better the next day but ours didn't last that long! Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good! We served this with dinner last night and everyone loved it. I used cilantro instead of parsley since I had it on hand. Also lowered the oil based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a good jumping off recipe, but the necessary change is boiling the potatoes already cubed so that the dressing can be added while the potatoes are still hot. Adding an oil-based dressing to cold potatoes just doesn't work. My tweaked recipe is 1/3 cup olive oil & 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar to about 2 lbs of potatoes. My husband likes me to add a tsp of sugar, but I prefer it without sugar. I also add chopped celery, scallions, and a clove of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This recipe was okay. I was looking forward to something with a little more "umph". It could have just been because I let it sit a day and a half in the fridge, not sure. Some people liked it but it wasn't like they were all crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This salad was good, but I had to use 6 large red potatoes, only half an onion, because it had too much onion for us, and I used an extra tablespoon vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I used Mrs. BB's suggestions and cubed the potatoes before cooking. I also used the oil/vinegar combo she suggested and added the celery, scallions, and garlic. I used fresh oregano and parsley and my entire family enjoyed this potato salad that was light and fresh and not like typical mayonnaise based potato salads. If I didn't make the changes based on suggestions, it would have definitely been a 5 star recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States