Edie's Patatosalata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This recipe was okay. I was looking forward to something with a little more "umph". It could have just been because I let it sit a day and a half in the fridge, not sure. Some people liked it but it wasn't like they were all crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This salad was good, but I had to use 6 large red potatoes, only half an onion, because it had too much onion for us, and I used an extra tablespoon vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
A little oily. I'll cut the olive oil back to 1/3 cup next time. Great with lightly steamed green beans added to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I used 1 pound of small red potatoes and I could have used 1 1/2 pounds for the amount of oil. Also, the olive oil was too strong a taste and I used olive oil meant for salads. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This one is easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Very good - a little oily - I added extra potatoes. Wonder if the recipe should be 5 lbs potatoes and not just 5 potatoes since red potatoes are usually small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This salad had great flavour but I found it a little too oily. Would cut down on the oil a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States