Eddie's Special Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
UMMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I seasoned the burgers with garlic and Lawry's salt and made into patties. Then followed the recipe exactly except I added some BBQ sauce to the bun and skipped the Italian dressing. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These were very good and very easy. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were great. My family doesn't care for mushrooms so we didn't use those but it was still a delicious twist on a burger. Also I seasoned my hamburger patties with seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper. And I put salt and pepper on the green peppers and onions while cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Oh! these were so good! We love it. I had to make a big change as I am vegetarian.......I used used 'Nutrela' from Indian store for soy granules. Used them with one boiled potato and some corn starch and salt & pepper. Made the patties with those. Turned out super. Loved it thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a great easy recipe!!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I am a chef and I think this sounds great and is an excellent burger idea, thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I added a can of Rotel to the veggie mixture, topped the burgers and served without buns. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Yum!!! I did what the recipe said to do - I hate it when people rate a recipe after doing "what they want to it first". Those negative reviews need to be cancelled. I want featured recipes that are easy and tasty. I have just recently found the multiple uses for italian dressing and that made this recipe great!!! The combination here was excellent.... I made sure not to use anything higher than 92% lean though for my burger tends to fall to pieces!!! Thanks for the submission and I hope others give this recipe a try just like it is!!! Then rate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I made these last night and they were great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Simply delicious, a good way to get more veggies into everyone also. I had no italian dressing and used Paul Newman Olive Oil/Vinegar instead. Worked out great til I get to the store! Try it on good pumpernicle bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States