Eddie's Special Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Yum!!! I did what the recipe said to do - I hate it when people rate a recipe after doing "what they want to it first". Those negative reviews need to be cancelled. I want featured recipes that are easy and tasty. I have just recently found the multiple uses for italian dressing and that made this recipe great!!! The combination here was excellent.... I made sure not to use anything higher than 92% lean though for my burger tends to fall to pieces!!! Thanks for the submission and I hope others give this recipe a try just like it is!!! Then rate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
While the burgers with topping are good, they have been on this website since 2003 according to the reviews. Please tempt us with something really "new and improved".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I made these last night and they were great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a great easy recipe!!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was super yummy!!! The only thing I did differently was to use a separate pan for the veggies and realized too late that doing it in the same pan would've given them a bit more flavour. What would make this a five star recipe for me would be to have a nice gravy type sauce to top the veggies with and also, make sure you season the hamburgers otherwise they're a little bland. I used a little onion and garlic powder but it could've used more for my tatse. Still a great dish and will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I am a chef and I think this sounds great and is an excellent burger idea, thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Hubshman-Edinger

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful hamburger recipe...our family could eat burgers every night! I use only Laura's ground round which also cuts down on the fat. Will make these often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
very disappointing.........SORRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
When I saw 'make thin patties' I thought great - a good stuffed burger recipe. Wrong! I must agree with the review of 'chef d'. However, if the recipe advised:- saute the onion etc., place a tblspn. of these ingredients on a thin pattie, add a slice of cheese, place 2nd. pattie on top & seal, then put in bun - that would be different, (I think). Humbly submitted by Den7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These were very good and very easy. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States