Eddie's Special Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful hamburger recipe...our family could eat burgers every night! I use only Laura's ground round which also cuts down on the fat. Will make these often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These turned out good. My fiance made them and he couldn't get them thin enough. We used Muenster cheese and didn't use any italian dressing. The mushrooms and onions were perfect. Just like a regular hamburger; very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was super yummy!!! The only thing I did differently was to use a separate pan for the veggies and realized too late that doing it in the same pan would've given them a bit more flavour. What would make this a five star recipe for me would be to have a nice gravy type sauce to top the veggies with and also, make sure you season the hamburgers otherwise they're a little bland. I used a little onion and garlic powder but it could've used more for my tatse. Still a great dish and will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were great. My family doesn't care for mushrooms so we didn't use those but it was still a delicious twist on a burger. Also I seasoned my hamburger patties with seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper. And I put salt and pepper on the green peppers and onions while cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great burgers! I always season the burgers with some salt and pepper and whatever other seasonings I feel like throwing in that particular night and they always turn out awesome! Sometimes, I also season or put a little Italian dressing in with the veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These were very good and very easy. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Oh! these were so good! We love it. I had to make a big change as I am vegetarian.......I used used 'Nutrela' from Indian store for soy granules. Used them with one boiled potato and some corn starch and salt & pepper. Made the patties with those. Turned out super. Loved it thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
very disappointing.........SORRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
While the burgers with topping are good, they have been on this website since 2003 according to the reviews. Please tempt us with something really "new and improved".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a great easy recipe!!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States