Eddie's Special Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We did it all on the grill, even the veggies in a cast iron pan. A great tasting burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good but I did make a few changes. I made 4 patties instead of 8. I also used ranch dressing instead of Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a good flavor combination. It hardly needs the dressing with all the flavors from the veggies and cheese. I put the cheese on the burgers and put a lid over them for a minute to melt the cheese, then topped with the veggies. This did remind me of a Philly Cheese Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I loved the burgers my whole family loved them.They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I made these last night and they were great. We are huge burger fans but get sick of our regular onion/garlic burgers. Anyway, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Simply delicious, a good way to get more veggies into everyone also. I had no italian dressing and used Paul Newman Olive Oil/Vinegar instead. Worked out great til I get to the store! Try it on good pumpernicle bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
UMMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I seasoned the burgers with garlic and Lawry's salt and made into patties. Then followed the recipe exactly except I added some BBQ sauce to the bun and skipped the Italian dressing. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Trying to lose a few pounds before the holidays hit, I made these for supper last night and left out the buns. Was not disappointed. I find them very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Know what? I thought these were okay, tried beacase they were the recipe of day... and, I followed just as the recipe stated. Was hoping for more, I guess, they sounded so good. I am so sorry, just thought they were "okay". Thanks for the recipe anyway! I have to say it was different. Would love to tweek it a bit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya28574

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I made these last night and they were great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States