Edamame-Stuffed Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is great!It is a favorite in our house and has been passed along to friends and family members. I've been mixing in some cream cheese to the stuffing mixture as well and tastes just as amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ&M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love edamame and wontons, so I was excited to try these. But they were really bad. I had to make a ton of adjustments to the filling just to make them edible. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. We did NOT like these at all. Sorry. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these for New Years Eve (adding twice the amount of garlic). Prepared the edamame mixture the day before and let it sit in the refrigerator so the flavors could "mingle". They were GREAT! A huge success with everyone. Even my husband who isn't a fan of edamame. Served the wontons with Chinese mustard, Hoisin and Ken's Asian Sesame dressing as dipping sauces. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I thought these were good but my husband, who likes edamame, didn't care for them. I brought them to work and got mixed reviews. I forgot to spray the first batch and they were kind of blah looking. The next batch with the spray looked as if they had been deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the work. Wontons are always a pain to make and I've have wontons recipes that I like better. Also, I agree with some of the other reviews that they are a little dry in then oven so I think I will try pan frying or steaming the ones that I froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
AMAZING!!!!! I added more garlic and green onions than the recipe called for, and these turned out absolutely delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were excellent! I made them for my brother and he took the rest into work the next day and asks for them all the time. I made up a bunch and froze them for him and he said they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I added some salt to the filling mixture as well as doubled the amount of garlic. Baked them instead of frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Pretty good. Def. needed more flavor. The flavor seems to come more from the dipping sauces than anything else. I used regual soy and also sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States