Edamame-Stuffed Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
AMAZING!!!!! I added more garlic and green onions than the recipe called for, and these turned out absolutely delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
What a great low fat alternative to deep fried egg rolls and spring rolls! I followed this exactly with great results. Everybody loved them. Instead of sprinkling salt on the tops of the rolls I made a dipping sauce and dipped them in. I used equal parts of low sodium soy sauce and rice wine vinegar, a splash of mirin and hosin sauce, and 1/2 tsp of sugar. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I added some salt to the filling mixture as well as doubled the amount of garlic. Baked them instead of frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were excellent! I made them for my brother and he took the rest into work the next day and asks for them all the time. I made up a bunch and froze them for him and he said they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is great!It is a favorite in our house and has been passed along to friends and family members. I've been mixing in some cream cheese to the stuffing mixture as well and tastes just as amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ&M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these for New Years Eve (adding twice the amount of garlic). Prepared the edamame mixture the day before and let it sit in the refrigerator so the flavors could "mingle". They were GREAT! A huge success with everyone. Even my husband who isn't a fan of edamame. Served the wontons with Chinese mustard, Hoisin and Ken's Asian Sesame dressing as dipping sauces. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This sound positively yummy! I have used edmamame for veggie sushi and for whatever reason would have never thought to do this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've wanted to make wontons for awhile. I found this recipe and had to give it a try. While I'm not a vegetarian I like to cut meat out as much as possible. I made the filling as suggested. Added about a tablespoon of seasoned rice vinegar. The filling ended up more flavorful than expected. They are just so delish! I like that they were baked too. They did turn out crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great! Followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out very well. Served with Easy Asian Dipping Sauce from this site, which was a perfect compliment. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the work. Wontons are always a pain to make and I've have wontons recipes that I like better. Also, I agree with some of the other reviews that they are a little dry in then oven so I think I will try pan frying or steaming the ones that I froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States