Edamame-Stuffed Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This sound positively yummy! I have used edmamame for veggie sushi and for whatever reason would have never thought to do this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I was so interested by the description of this recipe that I had to experiment! With the edamame filling, I added minced fresh ginger along with the green onion. Since I didn't have hoisin sauce on hand, I used oyster sauce instead. I blended about half the beans, and later combined the blended beans with the whole beans. Overall, it yielded a delicious result! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've wanted to make wontons for awhile. I found this recipe and had to give it a try. While I'm not a vegetarian I like to cut meat out as much as possible. I made the filling as suggested. Added about a tablespoon of seasoned rice vinegar. The filling ended up more flavorful than expected. They are just so delish! I like that they were baked too. They did turn out crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
What a great low fat alternative to deep fried egg rolls and spring rolls! I followed this exactly with great results. Everybody loved them. Instead of sprinkling salt on the tops of the rolls I made a dipping sauce and dipped them in. I used equal parts of low sodium soy sauce and rice wine vinegar, a splash of mirin and hosin sauce, and 1/2 tsp of sugar. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were somewhere between a 3 and 4 as the recipe is...I think it could be moved up if they were steamed. They would be delicious steamed and I definitely plan to make again this way. The filling had great flavor, although I did add sesame seeds as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I was unable to puree my edamame into a smooth paste. I settled on a half pureed filling and it tasted great just the same! These are a very unique appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
These were pretty good. I thought the filling could use a little more flavor, they definitely need to be served with a dipping sauce. I used the oriental dipping sauce from this site. Also I didn’t love them baked, they turned out a little dry, next time I’ll try pan frying or steaming them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful idea. I do think, however, that the sauce ingredients must be doubled for more flavor. It is also best served with an Asian dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great! Followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out very well. Served with Easy Asian Dipping Sauce from this site, which was a perfect compliment. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Pretty good. Def. needed more flavor. The flavor seems to come more from the dipping sauces than anything else. I used regual soy and also sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States