Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made it with the ingredients in my fridge, fresh black soybeans (kuromame) and komatsuna leaves instead of bok choy. I prepared 2 servings so divided the quantities by 3. I also used less dressing and balanced the acidity of the sake vinegar with sugar (1tsp sugar to 2tbsp sake vinegar and 1tbsp sesame oil). It was delicious, thanks Sonya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I sliced my radishes and carrots instead of shredding them. Didn't have much flavor to it, I skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Terrific! I too reduced the amount of vinegar and the overall amount of dressing, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I can't imagine drowning this in so much vinegar and oil! Trust yourself. Use the same base ingredients, but tweak it for your own tastes. I used a lot more of the cabbage and bok choy and only 1/3 to 1/2 of the vinegar and sesame oil. It's still a bit stronger than I prefer on a salad, but it's quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
OOOHHH! The rice wine vinegar in this recipe made us all pucker! I find it hard to believe that kids would eat this as written. Thanks to Julee's review we took her advice and added some soy sauce and that made it more palatable, but I also added 2T. of sugar. Really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is awesome! I added lemon vinegar at the end for a little kick but wow! Even my boys chomped this down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The amount of vinegar adds a whole LOT of pucker. Maybe a little fresh ginger and soy sauce would help even out the flavor a bit and cut the vinegar to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julee Ferrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious just as written! Trying to get more veggies in my diet and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States