Edamame Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This has become a staple whenever we host barbecues. It's not only a pretty dish, but is a delicious favorite that goes very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is delicious and easy. I didn't have any parsley and my husband does't like ginger so I left those out. I added about 2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh basil. I took it to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
this was sooo pretty in the bowl and very tasty. i gave 5 stars but next time i would cut the rice vinegar in half, it was too much for my taste. the flavor i had on hand of vinegar had basil and oregano in it, that was the only difference. i couldn't stop eating it! thanks for a great healthy recipe for hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ann had faint praise for this, but I thought it was great. 12-20-12: Ann liked it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
this is my favorite new salad. everytime I have made it, it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Cone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was amazing. And easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was a nice, light, refreshing salad, that we served next to barbecued chicken (like the submitter suggested). My hubby suggested adding some mango to it, which I think would be a great addition. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States