Edamame Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This has become a staple whenever we host barbecues. It's not only a pretty dish, but is a delicious favorite that goes very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is delicious and easy. I didn't have any parsley and my husband does't like ginger so I left those out. I added about 2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh basil. I took it to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
this was sooo pretty in the bowl and very tasty. i gave 5 stars but next time i would cut the rice vinegar in half, it was too much for my taste. the flavor i had on hand of vinegar had basil and oregano in it, that was the only difference. i couldn't stop eating it! thanks for a great healthy recipe for hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ann had faint praise for this, but I thought it was great. 12-20-12: Ann liked it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
this is my favorite new salad. everytime I have made it, it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Cone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was amazing. And easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was a nice, light, refreshing salad, that we served next to barbecued chicken (like the submitter suggested). My hubby suggested adding some mango to it, which I think would be a great addition. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good. I like it without the salt though. Very Health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Has become my go to salad! Reduce dressing by 1/3 or 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I was out of rice vinegar, so I used miso, basil, lemon, and olive oil to flavor. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States