Edamame Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Didn't enjoy these as much as anticipated. The boiled version didn't taste good to me. Will try frying them next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was pretty darn good! We've never tried Edamame before, so this was our first foray into soybeans. Even my husband liked these. He said they were pretty darn good and ate 5 himself. We didn't use any dipping sauce, just the bouillon. I did make some minor changes to make it a little more healthy. I changed the sour cream for fat free cottage cheese, with 1 TBS. lemon juice, and 1/6 cup of fat free milk. I used canola oil since I had not olive oil. I also added more garlic, more lemon, and more green onions as we like all those flavors. Overall, a great start to using edamame and to ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Simply delicious, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Not bad, but I also wouldn't be so quick to make them again. Something tastes "off" with the combination of ingredients. I've only ever had edamame dumplings at my favorite Thai restaurant so I could just be used to their preparation. A really great dipping sauce would have made these much more desirable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good try. Buddakan is the restaurant. The ACTUAL recipe is the following for the dumpling ingredients:• 3 cups edamame • 1/2 pound butter • 1/2 cup cream • 1/2 cup truffle oil • Cooking liquid as needed • Salt And is set in a broth with the following: • 16 ounces shallots, thin sliced • 3 cups sauterne wine • 1 cup chicken stock • Pinch of thyme • Salt and pepper as needed • Onion spouts DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great vegetarian potstickers! We did fry ours after boiling with peanut&dark sesame oil until light golden brown on either side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Buddakan was the restaurant...close recipe, not quite there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were quite good, even better the next day. I am the only one in my house who likes edamame so I cut the recipe in half, but even then put generous portions of the filling in each wrapper so I ended up with about 24. I only boiled a few tonight, and then a few the next day since it just me eating them. Still a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Okay, these are delicious, fun and healthy! Dipping sauce anyone? I dipped mine in soy which was too strong, switched over to a thin teriyaki marinade...better. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious. I halved the amounts of salt and pepper and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It took me longer to fold the wontons than the recipe suggests, but perhaps that's because I'm a wonton novice. It was worth it, nevertheless. I was amazed at how the amount of filling was almost perfect for the number of wonton wrappers. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States