Edamame Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
UPDATE: I've been making this frequently - just nice to have for a quick snack and take to work for lunch - so I thought I'd give a try to freezing it in one cup containers - works great - you would never know it wasn't freshly made!! Also - I now cook the edamame and add it to the rest towards the end of cooking time - I found the texture is more satisfying. I also use red onions and add them at the end for that bit of crunch. Another update: I wanted to use up what I still had in the refrigerator so I made quesadillas with it. All I did was add some salsa to the salad and put it with some cheese on a flour tortilla that I painted olive oil onto the outside -folded and baked at 350 for about 10 mins. - turned on the broiler and browned the tops - we LOVED them! LOVED this!! I skipped the garbanzo beans and added quinoa and avocado. This was our first time having edamame and it was a nice experience. Meanwhile I can't wait to try this salad in a wrap with spinach and chicken!! We used gluten free chips and enjoyed it a lot! Also it lasts for quite a few days in the refrigerator - warm or cold - it was a healthy way to start 2014!! Happy New Year and Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Quick and tasty recipe. Even my 1 year old loved it!!! Definitely makes a large batch so perfect for a pot luck or lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So flavorful! The cilantro is amazing. We brought it to a large potluck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peachy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This salad is DELICIOUS!!! We ate some right after I made it and straight out of the fridge. We at it with tortilla chips as a dip and my kids LOVED it! I have never made a recipe on here that has not been rated but so glad I did. This is already in the recipe files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
You had me at Edamame! ;) This salad is perfect! Added a little extra lime juice, cilantro, and cumin (personal preference) I also threw in 1 1/2 cups cooked red quinoa. So good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I'm not a big 'bean' eater and I'm not a healthy eater. I decided I would try this to see if my kids would like it since it was so healthy. EVERYONE loved it, which is rare in this house. They loved it hot and cold. I have made it for guests and they loved it and asked for the recipe. I highly recommend this recipe. Great for packed lunches !! I deleted a few items since I didn't have cumin, lime, cilantro and I don't like red peppers. I used Jane's Krazy Mixed up seasoning. I was so pleased. So, if you like all of those other items, add it, and I'm sure you will love it even more !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it just gets better every time. We find so many ways to eat it. I will eat it cold right out of the fridge, or I warm it up and just eat it by the spoonful. There is so much fiber in it that it fills you up quickly. I just eat a few spoonfuls as a snack. You can also warm it up and mix in a little dab of sour cream - awesome! I made chicken in the crock pot, shredded it and put the chicken, with this bean mixture, and sour cream into a soft tortilla - so good. We top baked potatoes with this as well. SO many ways to use it. The first time I made it I followed the directions as is except I did not include cilantro - my family doesn't like it. After that I made only one change - I reduced the amount of salt. I only use 1/2 teaspoon. One teaspoon was a bit too much for us. I would start with 1/2 teaspoon, taste it and add more if you want. I also add the cumin and salt to the lime juice and then mix it in with the beans, I think the dry ingredients blend better when you wix it with the lime juice first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved this! Delicious both warm and cold. Quick and Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great healthy recipe with great flavor that could be used as an appetizer with chips, a salad, or an entrée (add grilled meats). I am not crazy about jarred roasted red pepper so I just cut up some peppers and threw it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States