Edamame Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe, smoked salt and all. It lacked "kick", so I added a little more of each spice and some diced jalapeno. Still a bit flat, but a good base. Held up well in fridge. Will try again with suggestions to add a grain, but it's not a favorite. Very lovely presentation however - colorful and bright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Have made this dish a few times now and it is always a big hit! I am not even a "bean" person and I love it. Stays good for a few days so we use it for lunches, snacks or as a side with dinner. Just wish All Recipes would define what a "serving size" is to go with the calorie count! Otherwise, All Recipes is my "go to" place for delicious and different recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have seasoned it with taco seasoning and ranch seasoning hoping to get more flavor. Going to refrigerate and cross my fingers that it gets better:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was delicious! Made it exactly as written, except I used regular sea salt and added 1/4 tsp. of black pepper for a little more flavor. So, so good. Definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My husband, our 1 year old and myself all love this recipe! It's so good warm or cold. We often eat it as a dip with multi-grain chips. It's also good cooked up with chicken and even in a tortilla shell with pepperjack cheese. So good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great healthy recipe with great flavor that could be used as an appetizer with chips, a salad, or an entrée (add grilled meats). I am not crazy about jarred roasted red pepper so I just cut up some peppers and threw it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved this! Delicious both warm and cold. Quick and Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it just gets better every time. We find so many ways to eat it. I will eat it cold right out of the fridge, or I warm it up and just eat it by the spoonful. There is so much fiber in it that it fills you up quickly. I just eat a few spoonfuls as a snack. You can also warm it up and mix in a little dab of sour cream - awesome! I made chicken in the crock pot, shredded it and put the chicken, with this bean mixture, and sour cream into a soft tortilla - so good. We top baked potatoes with this as well. SO many ways to use it. The first time I made it I followed the directions as is except I did not include cilantro - my family doesn't like it. After that I made only one change - I reduced the amount of salt. I only use 1/2 teaspoon. One teaspoon was a bit too much for us. I would start with 1/2 teaspoon, taste it and add more if you want. I also add the cumin and salt to the lime juice and then mix it in with the beans, I think the dry ingredients blend better when you wix it with the lime juice first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
UPDATE: I've been making this frequently - just nice to have for a quick snack and take to work for lunch - so I thought I'd give a try to freezing it in one cup containers - works great - you would never know it wasn't freshly made!! Also - I now cook the edamame and add it to the rest towards the end of cooking time - I found the texture is more satisfying. I also use red onions and add them at the end for that bit of crunch. Another update: I wanted to use up what I still had in the refrigerator so I made quesadillas with it. All I did was add some salsa to the salad and put it with some cheese on a flour tortilla that I painted olive oil onto the outside -folded and baked at 350 for about 10 mins. - turned on the broiler and browned the tops - we LOVED them! LOVED this!! I skipped the garbanzo beans and added quinoa and avocado. This was our first time having edamame and it was a nice experience. Meanwhile I can't wait to try this salad in a wrap with spinach and chicken!! We used gluten free chips and enjoyed it a lot! Also it lasts for quite a few days in the refrigerator - warm or cold - it was a healthy way to start 2014!! Happy New Year and Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So flavorful! The cilantro is amazing. We brought it to a large potluck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States