Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I maid this for my famly last night and it was so good. My oldest son is three and don't eat meat and he ate this. I have to say this is one of the best ways to make pork chops they were so tender and just down right great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
While these were tender, they weren't particularly flavorful. I used seasoning salt but didn't use a lot because I didn't want the chops to be too salty. Perhaps adding garlic powder would help. I have another recipe which is simmered on the stovetop that is better - chops are browned in a little oil, then simmered on low in a combination of can of cream of mushroom soup, dried minced onions, drained canned mushrooms and a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I must have done something wrong...my chops were tough with little flavor. But they sure did smell good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were very tender. I served them with sauteed mushrooms, and I sprinkled garlic salt and pepper on them prior to baking. The flavor was okay, but I think they would have done better with a good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I consider myself a fairly decent cook, but I have never been able to solve the mystery of the pork chop. No matter how I cooked them, I could never produce anything but tough dried out chops. Until now! Thank you Tami & Ed. I can now cook pork chops that I almost have to arm-wrestle for! These truly are fall-off-the bone tender. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Great recipe! We modified it slightly to make it more New Mexican. Rather than using water we use red chile sauce! The pork chops are quite yummy by themselves, with calabacitas, with beans, or choppd up in a in a burrito or taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
YUMMMMY! I used this recipe "Method" to prepare 'My Own BBQ Chops' for dinner tonite! I have never had such Tender Pork Chops (besides mush soup chops in the crock pot) I season my chops with Emils Rib Rub, Worchestershire Sauce and top each chop with BBQ Sauce and spread it around. Followed the cooking instructions exactly and they were SUPERB!***** This is a KEEPER!!! Thank-you! for the recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were so tender and delicious. My girls scraped the onions off but thought they were really good. My husband really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
You are right the whole house smelled delicious, and that is exactly how they tasted. Wonderful and tender. thanks, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These are the most tender pork chops I have ever had! We used barbeque sauce instead of water, which we all thought gave it great flavor. Even my picky seven year had seconds. Served with baked potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States