Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Gave it a 5* simply because it is so easy to make and yet so tasty. As stated, it was super tender and the onion & seasoned salt combination lent a wonderful flavor to the chops. Absolutely, among the best tasting pork chops I've ever had - and so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very delicious! Moist and tender! I did mine with small boneless chops and seasoned them with lawrys seasoned salt. added 2 tablespoons of water and cooked them for only an hour...they were sooooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is BEST made with VIDALIA onions! I have been making that version for years. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was great! I substituted bbq sauce for the water and the pork chops came out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were the best pork chops I've ever had! I cut back the onions a little and added a thinly sliced green pepper....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh wow! These pork chops came out fork tender and delicious. The onions gave them a nice sweet taste (and were delectable in their own right). No dry pork chops with this recipe! Thanks!!! I am so glad I fought the urge to pan sear them first - sticking to the recipe was the way to go. The only deviation in my version was to place some sprigs of fresh thyme in with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were great. Quick and easy to prepare with lots of flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I'm a pork chop eating grl and so is my family. I have to say the hubby was pleased.... He was running late and i didnt want to stand over the stove fryin so i tried this recipe and it was so easy and good i will play around wih the seasoning next time i thought i needed a little more flavor but were so juicy and tender even my two yr old who is very picky loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizz bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and i loved it!!! I'm not a big fan of pork chops but this recipe is a keeper even my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayraeliza26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
VERY MOIST AND VERY EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States