Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were the best pork chops I've ever had! I cut back the onions a little and added a thinly sliced green pepper....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh wow! These pork chops came out fork tender and delicious. The onions gave them a nice sweet taste (and were delectable in their own right). No dry pork chops with this recipe! Thanks!!! I am so glad I fought the urge to pan sear them first - sticking to the recipe was the way to go. The only deviation in my version was to place some sprigs of fresh thyme in with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were great. Quick and easy to prepare with lots of flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I'm a pork chop eating grl and so is my family. I have to say the hubby was pleased.... He was running late and i didnt want to stand over the stove fryin so i tried this recipe and it was so easy and good i will play around wih the seasoning next time i thought i needed a little more flavor but were so juicy and tender even my two yr old who is very picky loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizz bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and i loved it!!! I'm not a big fan of pork chops but this recipe is a keeper even my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayraeliza26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
VERY MOIST AND VERY EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Sorry - these weren't that good! Followed the instructions exactly and there was no liquid left in the dish and the chops were pretty unflavorable. Won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Simple, incredibly tender (able to cut them with a fork), and the most amazing flavor I have ever witnessed a pork chop to have. Everyone loved them and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!!! So easy and so delicious! Who knew pork chops could taste like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I bought some bone in chops and was looking for a fast and easy recipe to use them up, and oh my...this recipe is fantastic! and sooo easy! My husband was looking over my shoulder when I prepared them going 'that's it? are you sure you aren't missing any ingredients?'. Then when they came out he told me I could make these any day and to next time make more so he can have them for lunch the next day! Instead of serving with hot sauce, we put some spice on the chops before cooking. These are amazing - highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States