Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY-i used beer instead of water but otherwise as directed ,tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I too, read the ingredients and assumed another dry pork chop. Boy was I wrong. These were so tender and juicy. I made it with 4 boneless thin chops (I just prefer these), 2 onions, 2 tablespoons of water. I added green pepper garlic salt and worchestire to the top of the chops. Since I had less and they are smaller chops I baked at 400 degrees for 30 min and 300 degrees for 30 min. I chose to melt a piece of swiss cheese on mine after it was done. It was amazing. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have made this as written and doctored up. It's a great recipe either way. You can do so much with it. As written, the key is the seasoning salt and to slice the onions thin. Be generous with the seasonings. The only thing is that it seems to high of an oven temp and cooking time. I doctor it by using beef broth instead of water about a cup of it then I add garlic, mushrooms, adobo, Garlic salt and onion powder. I also cook at 350 for 45 minutes. Thanks for sharing- it's really good especially with mashed taters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was excellent! I did not have season salt, but I have herbs in my garden, I put sage, thyme, rosmary & basil at the bottom of the pan and seasoned the chops wih sea salt & pepper. I did everything else the same...fab!!!!!! I am going to try this with pork short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rockland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband is picky about pork but he loves this. I just used different spices and it turned out great. Used sweet basil and oregano instead of season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Just got done with making this recipe for dinner. The pork chops were delicious and so easy to make! They were juicy and the meat just fell off the bone. I had no problems with the meat being too dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Gave it a 5* simply because it is so easy to make and yet so tasty. As stated, it was super tender and the onion & seasoned salt combination lent a wonderful flavor to the chops. Absolutely, among the best tasting pork chops I've ever had - and so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very delicious! Moist and tender! I did mine with small boneless chops and seasoned them with lawrys seasoned salt. added 2 tablespoons of water and cooked them for only an hour...they were sooooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is BEST made with VIDALIA onions! I have been making that version for years. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was great! I substituted bbq sauce for the water and the pork chops came out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States