Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My family doesn't like the consistency of onions, but my daughter wanted baked pork chops without breading, so I decided to give this recipe a shot and just modified it a bit. After reading the reviews I decided to use 1tsp garlic powder, 1tsp season salt, about 1/4 tsp black pepper, and then a couple tsp of dry onion soup mix (less podwer, more miced onions). Our chops were thinner, so I baked at 400 degrees for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Dinner was Awesome tonight. Family of four was disappointed that I didnt make more than six chops. My one son who will never eat anything chewy litterally consumed these!! The first time I have made Pork Chops that have not been chewy! Thank You. I did add seasoning including Garlic but they were great. Also great for my husband who is diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome Pork Chops!! I don't think I'll cook them any other way again!! I did think the seasoned salt was a little too salty for us, so I used Emeril's Essence tonight and they were DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I've made this recipe several times now and will continue to make it again and again. I don't change a thing. Its wonderful for its taste and simplicity. Thanks Tami for posting your Dad's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made just as recipe instructed. Super moist & very tasty. I overdid the seasoning salt a bit, but next time will just cut down a bit. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have made a similar recipe but I trim the excess fat from my pork chops and season them with season salt, garlic powder and black pepper. Next I put the fat in a heavy skillet and render the grease from the fat. There will only be enough to cover the bottom of the skillet. If not, add enough oil to just cover the bottom of the skillet and flash fry the chops over high heat until they are brown on both sides but not cooked thru. Next I place them in a baking dish, cover them with onions, you decide how many just insure each pork chop has some, add about 2 to 3 tablespoons of water or chicken broth, cover and cook 30 to 45 minutes until tender and succulent. My family calls these "Mama's Pork Chops." Try them they are super easy, really flavorful and very very tender and succulent, not dry. I bake them at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe! The pork chops are definitely the most tender I have ever tasted. I only made 2 servings of pork chops and used 1 vidalia onion, with adobo, paprika, oregano, pepper, and cumin. I substituted the water with white wine. Delicious!! Next time I am adding more onions!!! Cooked at 400 degrees for 45 mins. Best pork chop recipe in the world so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was delicious! Instead of water I used low sodium/fat beef broth (1/2 c.), otherwise made the recipe as stated. Served with rice and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Have to agree with others, that this is moist but lacks flavor. I will tweak and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
It was delicious. I put potato wedges along with the onions and and added fresh ground pepper and garlic salt and some southwest chipotle mix for give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States