Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mine turned out a bit dry, but it may be because I was only cooking 3 big pork chops and 1/2 an onion, but didn't change the cooking time or temp. I didn't have seasoned salt on hand, so I seasoned it with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. The flavor turned out very nice. I added a big spoonful of flower to the pan after removing the meat, and it was the easiest gravy ever, if a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
though i didn't put onions on these and i added my own seasonings i used this recipes mainly because i wanted another way to cook porkchops in the oven without drying them out, this I must say is FANTASTIC!!! we had no left overs, and in fact my family was beggin me to make more. I dont care that it takes an hour and a half to make it; it was well worth the wait. I could cut the pork chops with my fork, they were so tender. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierra Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!! The only thing I added was 2 chopped cloves of fresh garlic and dried oregano. I love to add spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My 7 year old is the pickiest eater ever but when I made this recipe he ate 2 pork chops! My hubby was running a little late from work so I cooked them for 2hrs & 20 min I think it helped I also added garlic powder with the season salt talk about fall off the bone!All I can say now is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferkwit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
After getting absolute RAVE reviews from my husband on how moist, tender and delicious the pork chops were in this recipe, it has now become a household favorite! I made Ranch mashed potatoes to go with it as well as candied carrots and all we can say is "YUM!" (My husband ate his chop with BBQ sauce - very good to dip in!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowharding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I just tried this recipe, except I used garlic powder instead of seasoned salt.... I have never had a more tender pork chop! I will defintely use this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for moist, tender pork chops! If your chops are a little dry, trying reducing the cooking time at 300 degrees to 15 minutes instead of 30. However, I cooked exactly as directed and these were perfect! I added a little barbecue sauce on top of my onions, and it added just a tint of barbecue flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought this was fantastic! I added more water than it called for, as I checked around half way and it was mostly gone. I added chopped garlic on top of the chops, beneath the onions and used pork seasoning and sweet chili pepper seasoning. I got the "What is this? Pork? How is it so tender?" response, which was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This did not turn out very good for me. I used Emeril's seasoning as a previous reviewer suggested, and did everything else as the recipes reads. My chops were not fall apart tender, they had too much onion taste and no color. I sauteed some mushrooms and tossed the onions in to use as a topping for some flavor. Rather disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States