Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
though i didn't put onions on these and i added my own seasonings i used this recipes mainly because i wanted another way to cook porkchops in the oven without drying them out, this I must say is FANTASTIC!!! we had no left overs, and in fact my family was beggin me to make more. I dont care that it takes an hour and a half to make it; it was well worth the wait. I could cut the pork chops with my fork, they were so tender. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierra Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!! The only thing I added was 2 chopped cloves of fresh garlic and dried oregano. I love to add spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My 7 year old is the pickiest eater ever but when I made this recipe he ate 2 pork chops! My hubby was running a little late from work so I cooked them for 2hrs & 20 min I think it helped I also added garlic powder with the season salt talk about fall off the bone!All I can say now is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferkwit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
After getting absolute RAVE reviews from my husband on how moist, tender and delicious the pork chops were in this recipe, it has now become a household favorite! I made Ranch mashed potatoes to go with it as well as candied carrots and all we can say is "YUM!" (My husband ate his chop with BBQ sauce - very good to dip in!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowharding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I just tried this recipe, except I used garlic powder instead of seasoned salt.... I have never had a more tender pork chop! I will defintely use this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for moist, tender pork chops! If your chops are a little dry, trying reducing the cooking time at 300 degrees to 15 minutes instead of 30. However, I cooked exactly as directed and these were perfect! I added a little barbecue sauce on top of my onions, and it added just a tint of barbecue flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought this was fantastic! I added more water than it called for, as I checked around half way and it was mostly gone. I added chopped garlic on top of the chops, beneath the onions and used pork seasoning and sweet chili pepper seasoning. I got the "What is this? Pork? How is it so tender?" response, which was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This did not turn out very good for me. I used Emeril's seasoning as a previous reviewer suggested, and did everything else as the recipes reads. My chops were not fall apart tender, they had too much onion taste and no color. I sauteed some mushrooms and tossed the onions in to use as a topping for some flavor. Rather disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Really disappointed. I tried this twice, and mine were not moist at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Make sure you use good seasoning. I used bone-in chops with lemon pepper seasoning. The onions were great bu the chops lacked flavor and tenderness. Don't shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States