Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
best pork chops I have ever had. I didn't have season salt, so I just used garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also added a few sliced potatoes on top. So tender and delicious. They aren't the nicest looking pork chops, but they are delicious. Next time, I will try browning them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I tried taking a pic but it was gone before the camera could focus! I only added mushrooms. My family LOVED it and I'm the man once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maloofent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We just finished dinner and are unable to eat a lot of tough, dry leftover pork chops. I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what went wrong. There was plenty of liquid left in the dish. After reading other reviews, I was looking forward to a really good, moist pork chop. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wondermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were really easy and tasted great. I served them with redskin potato salad and apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used boneless chops. I didn't have any onions so rubbed garlic in and used BBQ sauce. Cooked for 30 min @400 and for 45 @350. very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
REALLY BLAND! I did, however, use the leftover meat in a mushroom sauce over pasta the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hellerup, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mine turned out a bit dry, but it may be because I was only cooking 3 big pork chops and 1/2 an onion, but didn't change the cooking time or temp. I didn't have seasoned salt on hand, so I seasoned it with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. The flavor turned out very nice. I added a big spoonful of flower to the pan after removing the meat, and it was the easiest gravy ever, if a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
though i didn't put onions on these and i added my own seasonings i used this recipes mainly because i wanted another way to cook porkchops in the oven without drying them out, this I must say is FANTASTIC!!! we had no left overs, and in fact my family was beggin me to make more. I dont care that it takes an hour and a half to make it; it was well worth the wait. I could cut the pork chops with my fork, they were so tender. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierra Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States