Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I love pork chops but every time I make them they come out tough and dry. I tried this recipe hoping they would come out tender, and that is exactly what happened. These pork chops were falling apart as I was trying to get them out of the pan. I seasoned them with some random Parmesan Garlic seasoning I had in the cabinet and they were the best chops I have ever made! Beware: the pan turns brown and looks like it will never come off but make sure you use a glass baking dish, and if you soak it in warm soapy water for a few minutes it comes perfectly clean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
best pork chops I have ever had. I didn't have season salt, so I just used garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also added a few sliced potatoes on top. So tender and delicious. They aren't the nicest looking pork chops, but they are delicious. Next time, I will try browning them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I tried taking a pic but it was gone before the camera could focus! I only added mushrooms. My family LOVED it and I'm the man once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maloofent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We just finished dinner and are unable to eat a lot of tough, dry leftover pork chops. I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what went wrong. There was plenty of liquid left in the dish. After reading other reviews, I was looking forward to a really good, moist pork chop. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wondermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were really easy and tasted great. I served them with redskin potato salad and apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used boneless chops. I didn't have any onions so rubbed garlic in and used BBQ sauce. Cooked for 30 min @400 and for 45 @350. very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
REALLY BLAND! I did, however, use the leftover meat in a mushroom sauce over pasta the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hellerup, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mine turned out a bit dry, but it may be because I was only cooking 3 big pork chops and 1/2 an onion, but didn't change the cooking time or temp. I didn't have seasoned salt on hand, so I seasoned it with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. The flavor turned out very nice. I added a big spoonful of flower to the pan after removing the meat, and it was the easiest gravy ever, if a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States